Agenda for IAEM-USA Government Affairs Committee Meeting November 5, 2023

10:00 – 10:10 Call to Order – Brad Gilbert, Chair, IAEM Government Affairs Committee
 Greeting – Cathy Clark, President IAEM
 Charge – Justin Kates, First Vice President, IAEM

10:10 – 11:00 Legislative Panel

Moderator – Natalie Enclade, Executive Director, BuildStrong Coalition

Panelists:

- Lauren Gros, Professional Staff Member, Subcommittee on Emergency Management, House Transportation & Infrastructure Committee
- **Naveed Jazayeri**, Senior Professional Staff Member, Senate Committee on Homeland Security and Governmental Affairs, Majority Staff
- Matt Cowles, Deputy Director, NEMA
- Aaron Davis, VP for Federal Relations, International Code Council
- 11:00 11:20 Discussion with **Nitin Natarajan**, Deputy Director, Cybersecurity and Infrastructure Security Agency (CISA)

Moderator: MaryJo Flynn, Vice Chair, IAEM Government Affairs Committee

11:20 – 11:30 Remarks from FEMA Office of Intergovernmental Affairs

Alyson Vert, Deputy Director, Office of Intergovernmental Affairs

11:30 – 11:40 Policy and Appropriations Update from the National Weather Service

John Sokich, Director, Congressional Affairs Division, NOAA

Moderator: Nick Crossley, Vice-Chair, IAEM Government Affairs Committee

11:40 – 11:45 Remarks from NEMA

Matt Cowles, Deputy Director

11:45 – 12:00 Open Discussion

Moderator: Travis Cryan, Vice-Chair, Government Affairs Committee

Updated: November 2, 2023